2022 Scales of Justice

Thank you for attending The Scales of Justice—our annual fundraiser, which celebrates our community of lawyers. This year, we are honoring Teresa Wynn Roseborough of The Home Depot. To make a donation, click the donate button below or text “FELLOW” followed by the dollar amount to 41444.

Program Schedule


6:45 p.m. Pre-show program
7:10 p.m. Welcome remarks from Michel Martin, Ivan Fong, and Billy Martin
7:20 p.m. Introduction to the new CEO of Equal Justice Works, Verna Williams

Power of a Fellowship

7:25 p.m. 2021 Fellow Joey Carrillo’s video
7:30 p.m. Joey reflects on his work and his Fellowship
7:35 p.m. Ernest LaMont Greer takes the stage to discuss Greenberg Traurig’s sustained support for Equal Justice Works Fellowships

Text-to-Give Campaign

7:38 p.m. Verna returns to the stage to introduce the 2022 Text-to-Give Fellow, Alexandra Zaretsky
7:40 p.m. Remarks from Alexandra Zaretsky on her Text-to-Give Fellowship
7:45 p.m. Text-to-Give campaign


7:50 p.m. Guests enjoy their dinner and socialize

Lasting Impact of a Fellowship

8:35 p.m. Michel returns to stage to remind everyone about the Text-to-Give campaign and introduce Hillary and Ndome’s video
8:38 p.m. Hillary and Ndome’s video on their work advocating for reproductive rights and maternal healthcare
8:45 p.m. Mark Wasserman gives remarks and introduces the 2022 honoree, Teresa Wynn Roseborough

Scales of Justice Award

8:50 p.m. Scales of Justice award presentation with Teresa Wynn Roseborough


8:57 p.m. Verna and Michel thank guests for attending
8:59 p.m. Update on Text-to-Give campaign
9:00 p.m. Thank you and goodnight!

View the Dinner Menu Here

Support Equal Justice Works

Your tax-deductible gift brings us closer to fulfilling our nation’s promise of equal justice for all.

Donate Now

2022 Sponsors

As of October 3, 2022

Champion of Justice

Greenberg Traurig Logo
The Home Depot Logo

Sustainer of Justice

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP Logo
Eversheds Sutherland Logo
Gibson Dunn Logo
Ropes & Gray Logo
Weil Gotshal & Mange Logo

Pillar of Justice

Logo for Alston & Bird
Amazon Logo
Amgen Logo
Arnold & Porter Logo
Baker McKenzie Logo
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP logo
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP Logo
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP logo
Fenwick logo
Fidelity Investments Logo
Freshfields Logo
Husch Blackwell logo
International Paper Logo
Jackson Lewis logo
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP Logo
McGuireWoods Logo
McVey & Parsky, LLC Logo
O'Melveny & Myers Logo
Paul, Weiss Logo
Logo for Sullivan and Cromwell
Thomson Reuters logo
UPS Logo
Verizon Logo
Vinson & Elkins logo
Williams & Connolly LLP Logo
WilmerHale Logo
Winston and Strawn, LLP logo


  • AbbVie
  • Advance
  • AIG
  • AON
  • BakerHostetler
  • Bloomberg LP
  • Cooley LLP
  • Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP
  • Dechert LLP
  • Deloitte
  • Foley & Lardner LLP
  • Greg Jordan / PNC
  • Holland & Knight LLP
  • Hueston Hennigan LLP
  • K&L Gates, LLP
  • Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Microsoft Corporation
  • Northern Trust
  • Paul Hastings LLP
  • Perkins Coie LLP
  • PwC
  • Reed Smith
  • Robins Kaplan LLP
  • Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
  • Selendy Gay Elsberg PLLC
  • Shearman & Sterling LLP
  • Smith Gambrell & Russell LLP
  • State Farm® Mutual Automobile Insurance Company


  • Allen & Overy 
  • Allstate Insurance Company
  • ArentFox Schiff LLP
  • Ballard Spahr LLP
  • Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Bortstein Legal Group
  • Clark Hill PLC
  • Cozen O'Connor, P.C.
  • Duane Morris LLP
  • Estrella LLC
  • Hartman Simons
  • Jackson Walker
  • Koya Law LLC
  • Littler Mendelson, P.C.
  • Medtronic PLC
  • Merck
  • Mintz
  • Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP
  • PayPal
  • Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Schmoyer Reinhard LLP
  • Stoel Rives LLP
  • Thomas Horstemeyer, LLP
  • Thompson Coburn LLP
  • Thompson Hine
  • U.S. Bank
  • Vorys Sater Seymour & Pease 


  • Boston Trust Walden Company
  • Haynes and Boone, LLP
  • Honigman LLP
  • John Sullivan
  • Latitude
  • The John Paul Stevens Foundation
  • Wright, Lindsey & Jennings LLP