Board of Counselors

The Board of Counselors is a non-fiduciary body whose distinguished members contribute their expertise and resources to help Equal Justice Works create opportunities for lawyers to pursue equal justice for underserved communities.

As of December 3, 2021

Mary Rose Alexander Headshot

Mary Rose Alexander

Latham & Watkins LLP

headshot of Susan H. Alexander

Susan H. Alexander


Jeffrey L. Bleich Headshot

Jeffrey L. Bleich


Katherine Borsecnik Headshot

Katherine Borsecnik

Ebb Point Foundation

Photo of Jon Bridge

Jon Bridge

Ben Bridge Jeweler

David M. Brodsky Headshot

David M. Brodsky

Brodsky ADR

Ben Campbell


Photo of Sheila C. Cheston

Sheila C. Cheston

Northrop Grumman Corporation

James L. Chosy Headshot

James L. Chosy

U.S. Bancorp

John P. ("Sean") Coffey

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Kelly McNamara Corley Headshot

Kelly McNamara Corley

Discover Financial Services (Retired)

Paul T. Dacier Headshot

Paul T. Dacier


Dorian E. Daley

Oracle Corporation

The Honorable Michael J. Davis Headshot

The Honorable Michael J. Davis

U.S. District Court, District of Minnesota

Brian Ellis

Danaher Corporation

Photo of Matthew J. Fischer

Matthew J. Fischer

Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP

Michael D. Fricklas Headshot

Michael D. Fricklas


Photo of Paul T. Friedman

Paul T. Friedman

Morrison & Foerster LLP

Photo of Marc Gary

Marc Gary

Jewish Theological Seminary

Greg Gorder

Gaard Development

Blaine Green

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Susan Hackett

Legal Executive Leadership

Kevin J. Hamilton

Perkins Coie

Jill Harrison


Brett J. Hart

United Airlines

Photo of Thomas Heiden

Thomas J. Heiden

Latham & Watkins LLP

Photo of the Honorable Sven Erik Holmes

The Honorable Sven Erik Holmes

Photo of Elizabeth Ann Keeley

Elizabeth Keeley

Taconic Capital Advisors LP

Photo of Stasia D. Kelly

Stasia D. Kelly

DLA Piper

Kathleen Kim

LMU Loyola Law School

Julilly Kohler


headshot of Eve Konstan

Eve Konstan


Larry D. Kramer

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Bruce Kuhlik

Merck & Co., Inc. (Retired)

Photo of Greg P. Landis

Gregory P. Landis

Yarmuth LLP

Photo of Michael Lehr

Michael Lehr

David Levine

David Levine

Bloomberg LP

Peter Lieb Headshot

Peter Lieb

Aon plc. (Retired)

Photo of William H. Lynch

William H. Lynch


Teri McClure

UPS (Retired)

Photo of Peter C. Moskowitz

Peter C. Moskowitz

Jackson Lewis P.C.

Photo of Allegra Nethery

Allegra Nethery

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Photo of Donn P. Pickett

Donn P. Pickett

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP (Retired)

Teresa Wynn Roseborough Headshot

Teresa Wynn Roseborough

The Home Depot, Inc.

Thomas J. Sabatino, Jr. Headshot

Thomas J. Sabatino, Jr.


Allen I. Saeks Headshot

Allen I. Saeks

Allen I. Saeks PA

Alan Salpeter Headshot

Alan Salpeter

Arnold & Porter

Photo of Catherine Samuels

Catherine Samuels


headshot of John Savarese

John F. Savarese

Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Thomas J. Scherer Headshot

Thomas J. Scherer

Aegon Asset Management

Jennifer Selendy Headshot

Jennifer Selendy

Selendy & Gay PLLC

Marc Seltzer Headshot

Marc M. Seltzer

Susman Godfrey L.L.P.

headshot of Karen Seymour

Karen Patton Seymour

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Craig Silliman Headshot

Craig Silliman


Equal Justice Works Logomark

Jeffrey Simes

Goodwin Procter LLP

Leonard Simon Headshot

Leonard Simon

Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP

Todd Solomon

McDermott Will & Emery

Equal Justice Works Logomark

Claire Marx Solot

Bigglesworth Family Foundation

Sarah Stuart


Beth Terrell

Terrell Marshall Law Group, PLLC

Mark Wasserman

Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP, Eversheds Sutherland Limited

Allen P. Waxman Headshot

Allen P. Waxman

International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution (CPR)

Dan K. Webb Headshot

Dan K. Webb

Winston & Strawn LLP

William (Bill) Williams

American Tire Distributors

Photo of Judge Ann Williams

The Honorable Ann Claire Williams

Jones Day

Bruce E. Yannett Headshot

Bruce E. Yannett

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

David Zapolsky Headshot

David Zapolsky