Board of Directors

The Equal Justice Works Board of Directors provides critical guidance and support to bring us closer to fulfilling our nation’s promise of equal justice for all. This dedicated group is made up of leaders from law firms, law schools, corporate legal departments, and the public interest community, who contribute their time, energy, and talents to help advance our mission.

As of January 19, 2023

Photo of Kathryn Fritz

Kathryn J. Fritz

Fenwick & West LLP

Photo of Frank R. Jimenez

Frank R. Jimenez

Vice Chair
GE Healthcare

Headshot of Jami Wintz McKeon

Jami Wintz McKeon

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Jonathan Chiel Headshot

Jonathan Chiel

Fidelity Investments

Headshot of Brackett B. Denniston, III

Brackett B. Denniston, III

Goodwin Procter LLP

Photo of John Farrell

John M. Farrell


Ivan Fong

Medtronic, Inc.

Headshot of Risa Goluboff

Risa Goluboff

University of Virginia

Fatima Goss Graves Photo

Fatima Goss Graves

National Women’s Law Center

The Hon. James E. Graves, Jr.

U.S. Court of Appeals, Fifth Circuit

headshot of Ernest LaMont Greer

Ernest LaMont Greer

Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Michael J. Harding

Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

Garry W. Jenkins

University of Minnesota Law School

a photo of Erin Johnston, Johnson

Erin Johnston

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

headshot of Kim Koopersmith

Kim Koopersmith

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Headshot of Maryanne R. Lavan

Maryanne R. Lavan

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Vivian M. Martinez

LMU Loyola Law School

Steve McManus

State Farm® Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

Marc H. Morial

National Urban League

Photo of Cornelia Pillard

The Honorable Cornelia T. L. Pillard

U.S. Court of Appeals, District of Columbia Circuit

Photo of Juliette Pryor

Juliette Pryor

Albertsons Companies

Headshot of Abid Qureshi

Abid R. Qureshi

Latham & Watkins

Photo of Don Verrilli

Donald B. Verrilli, Jr.

Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Photo of Julia Wilson

Julia R. Wilson

John Paul Stevens Fellowship Foundation