Equal Justice Works Announces 2018–2020 National Advisory Committee

/ Updates

Equal Justice Works, the nation’s largest facilitator of opportunities in public interest law, today announced the newest members of its National Advisory Committee.

Formed in 2003, the National Advisory Committee (NAC) brings together a diverse group of eight law students and eight law school professionals to serve as Equal Justice Works ambassadors within the law school and legal services communities. NAC members extend the reach of Equal Justice Works initiatives by providing leadership, feedback, and outreach assistance to support the organization’s mission of helping law students transform their passion for public service into a lifelong commitment to equal justice.

NAC members serve two-year terms, and participate on a rolling basis—this year, four students and two law school professionals will join the Committee to replace members who have completed their terms of service. The entire NAC will meet later this year in Washington, D.C., for a strategy session on how best to expand access and knowledge of public interest law in their respective regions.

Newest Members of the 2018-2020 National Advisory Committee: 


  • Midwest Region: Walter Jean-Jacques, Notre Dame Law School
  • Northeast Region: Derek Demeri, Rutgers Law School
  • Pacific Region: Neema Mohammadizad, The College of Law at John F. Kennedy University
  • Southwest Region: Kaylyn Hager, University of Arkansas Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law

Law School Professionals:

  • Mid-Atlantic: Aoife Delargy, The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law
  • Northeast: Carolyn Goodwin, Boston University School of Law

If you are interested in joining the National Advisory Committee or would like more information, please contact [email protected].

Learn more about becoming an Equal Justice Works Fellow