Equal Justice Works Selects 2017 Regional Public Interest Award Winners

/ Updates

Equal Justice Works, the nation’s largest facilitator of opportunities in public interest law, today announced its 2017 Regional Public Interest Award recipients. Each year, the Equal Justice Works National Advisory Committee honors eight law students who have demonstrated commitment to public interest law and pro bono work.

Chosen for their innovation and impact, each of the students selected is recognized for providing outstanding service through law clinics, volunteer work, internships, extracurricular projects, and more. The 2017 Regional Public Interest Award recipients include:

Natasha Johnson
Regent University School of Law
Mid-Atlantic Region

Stefan Kolis
University of Montana School of Law
Mountain Region

Morgan Moone
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
Central Region

Lark Mulligan
DePaul University College of Law
Midwest Region

Kristin Tellis
Florida State University College of Law
Southeast Region

Lilah Thompson
Temple University Beasley School of Law
Northeast Region

Monica Valencia
University of San Francisco School of Law
Pacific Region

John VanBuskirk
UNT Dallas College of Law
Southwest Region

Recipients will be presented with a commemorative plaque and a monetary reward of $250.

If you would like more information on how you can serve on your campus, please contact [email protected].

Learn more about becoming an Equal Justice Works Fellow