Equal Justice Works Selects 2018 Regional Public Interest Award Winners

/ Updates

Equal Justice Works, the nation’s largest facilitator of opportunities in public interest law, today announced its 2018 Regional Public Interest Award recipients. Each year, the Equal Justice Works National Advisory Committee honors eight law students who have demonstrated commitment to public interest law and pro bono work.

Chosen for their innovation and impact, each of the students selected is recognized for providing outstanding service through law clinics, volunteer work, internships, extracurricular projects, and more. The 2018 Regional Public Interest Award recipients include:

Nida Din
University of Houston Law Center
Southwest Region

Mary Stewart-Holmes
New York Law School
Mid-Atlantic Region

Bryanna Jenkins
DePaul College of Law
Midwest Region

Jasper Katz
Temple University, Beasley School of Law
Northeast Region

Jennifer Mendoza
University of Washington
Mountain Region

Andrew Navratil
Georgia State University College of Law
Southeast Region

Jeremy Thomas
Cumberland School of Law, Samford University
Central Region

Jessica Valadez
UC Hastings College of Law
Pacific Region

Recipients will be presented with a commemorative plaque and a monetary reward of $250.

If you would like more information on how you can serve on your campus, please contact [email protected].

Learn more about becoming an Equal Justice Works Fellow